Day 534

In lieu of a mid-term, we handed in two major assignments in Creative Writing, and then I made a presentation to the class about “voice” and “language”. (It was too much fun reading passages from The Long Goodbye by Raymond Chandler as the hard-boiled detective and from Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain. I should have been a voice actor.)

In between classes, I checked on my black IPA. (Yes, I need a name for it. Suggestions welcome.) It was bubbling vigourously–a sign of happy yeast.

Then a mid-term exam in Evaluation and Judging.

The final exam completed, the sun came out, the birds sang, the bunnies frolicked (well, the foregoing happened perhaps in a symbolic sense–it was actually snowing), and the students left town for Reading Week.

Yep, an entire week off. Walk around in my pyjamas. Play XBox. Watch TV. Whoo-hoo!

Oh wait, four major assignments to work on. Black IPA at the college to check on from time to time. “50 Shades of Grain” waiting at my summer brewery to be transferred to a cask.

Would anyone notice if I showed up at either brewery in my pyjamas? Carrying an XBox controller?

Explore posts in the same categories: Brewmaster

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

